This article is about Universal Analytics properties, which will stop processing data on July 1, 2023 (October 1, 2023 for Analytics 360 properties). If you haven't already, start using a Google Analytics 4 property.

Delete a view

Important: A view is permanently deleted 35 days after being moved to the Trash Can. Once deleted, the view is gone, and we are not be able to retrieve any historical data or reinstate the reports. This includes any setting and configuration preferences, like Goals and user permissions, but does not include data saved at the property or account level.

You must have the Editor role to move a view to the Trash Can. To move a view to the Trash Can:

  1. Sign in to Google Analytics..
  2. Click Admin, and navigate to the view you wish to delete.
  3. In the VIEW column, click View Settings.
  4. Click Move to Trash Can.
  5. Click Trash view to confirm.
Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?

Need more help?

Sign in for additional support options to quickly solve your issue

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu
Search Help Center
true
69256
false
false