How to delete available appointments & cancel booked appointments

Before you start

Delete available time slots

Important: When you delete an appointment schedule:

  • The appointment schedule is removed from your calendar.
  • Booked appointments stay on your calendar and the person’s calendar who booked the appointment.
  • Links to booking pages you shared no longer work.
  1. On a computer, open Google Calendar.
  2. Click the appointment schedule you want to delete.
  3. At the top right, in the appointment window, click Delete appointment schedule .
Tip: To make changes to your appointment schedule, like removing a time block, you need to edit the appointment.

Cancel a booked appointment

Important: When you cancel a booked appointment:

  • The appointment is removed from your calendar.
  • A cancellation email is sent to the person who booked the appointment. 
  • The cancelled appointment time appears available on your booking page.
  1. On your computer, open the booked appointment on Google Calendar.
    • If you use a third-party calendar, you can cancel your appointment from your confirmation email. Or, you can RSVP “no” to a calendar invitation to cancel an appointment.
  2. Click Cancel appointment.
  3. On the booking page that opens, click Cancel your appointment.
Tip: If you or the person who booked an appointment with you forwards the appointment confirmation email to someone, the recipient can cancel the booked appointment.
Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu
Search Help Center
false
false
true
88
false
false