When you fill out a Google Form in your Google account, your progress is automatically saved as a draft for 30 days. This means if you can't complete a form or need to switch devices, you don’t have to start over the next time you open the form.
Important: If you’re offline, autosave doesn’t work.
When you save a draft, Draft saved appears at the top of the form.
If you sign in to a Google Account and Saving disabled is at the top of the form, the creator may have disabled draft response autosaving on their form. If you want to turn on autosaving, contact the form owner.
Factors that may impact saved responses:
- If you lose access to a form, you also lose access to your draft.
- If the form owner:
- Deletes a question, your answer to that question is deleted.
- Makes a change to a question option you’ve selected, it's no longer selected in your draft.
- Makes changes to branching logic in a form, you may lose access to certain pages of a form.
- If the form owner changes the question stem or other answer options, your answer won’t be affected.
Find a draft
Delete a draft
To clear all the answers on your form:
- Scroll to the bottom of the form.
- At the bottom right, to confirm, click Clear form.