Remove products from your account

There are multiple ways to remove product data from your Merchant Center account. It’s important to remember that all products expire from your Merchant Center account after 30 days if the product data does not get updated within that timespan. (Note that any products you add directly to Merchant Center do not expire and must be removed manually.)

There are two ways to remove product data from your account:

  • Remove the products from your product data feed: If you're updating your products via a data feed, simply delete the product(s) from your file and submit the feed again.
  • Add an expiration date: Use the expiration date [expiration_date] attribute to add an expiration date to any products that you would like to remove on a specific date.

Keep in mind:

There can be a delay of 24-48 hours when a product can still appear in Shopping ads and listings once it is removed or excluded.

Related links

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?

Need more help?

Sign in for additional support options to quickly solve your issue

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu
Search Help Center
true
73067
false