Learn more about refund policies and request a refund for your YouTube Premium or YouTube Music Premium membership.
YouTube Premium & Music Premium refund policies
You can cancel a YouTube paid membership at any time. Canceling will turn off auto renewal of your membership. Once you cancel, you will not be charged again, and your benefits will continue until the end of the billing cycle. You won't be refunded for the period between when you cancel and when your membership ends.
Once a refund has been processed, you will no longer be able to use your benefits. You also won’t be charged again unless you decide to renew your membership.
If videos or features related to your YouTube purchase don’t work, you may be eligible for a refund. If a refund request is granted, we'll remove access to your Premium membership and your money will be returned within the refund timelines listed here.
- With Google Play billing, you won’t be able to pause your membership. Instead, you can cancel your membership and sign up again at any time. To understand how you’re billed, go to pay.google.com. If you want to cancel your YouTube paid membership immediately and get a refund, get in touch with the YouTube support team.
- Refunds are not available for partially used prepaid plans. If you purchased an Annual Plan or other prepaid plan and need to cancel it, you can do so by following these steps.
- YouTube purchases made through the Apple store require authorization from Apple and are subject to Apple’s refund policies. Contact Apple support to request a refund for your membership.
Request a refund for YouTube Premium Memberships
YouTube Premium and Music Premium members who signed up before January 2022 can submit a refund request by clicking the button below.